How did you hear about FL?

Xultantris

I started playing FL when Virigoth and Crypticant started it up from Abandoned Realms back 25 years ago?  As soon as I heard that it was starting from Abandoned Realms, I left that game and moved on over.  My brother Takeshi and I were some of the beta testers for when the game first opened up.

Did a stint as an Imm.  RL got in the way and I disappeared for about ten years.  Came back almost two years ago now.

My husband used to be into MUDs heavily.  He started up an account on the old forums and then got busy with work.  He used to tell me about it often when he played, so one day I decided to log into his forum account.    I started reading and enjoyed the community so I rolled a illithid psi and started playing.  That was way back in early 1.0 or something and I have been here ever since off and on.

Perhaps my favorite moments in FL were all about Thren.  It was a blast playing the old bards and having a constant bounty/people trying to either help, cure or kill me.  It was like the IMMs were drawing straws to see who got to pick on Thren next.  If was fun as hell.  I think there's a RP log of it.  For three hours that day, the IMMs picked something to torture Thren with.  It was hilarious, fun and took me forever to edit that log.  Then my comp died and by the time I got back in I wasn't herald leader anymore.

Came from AR about 20 years ago. I thought AR was great but once here, I never looked back.

And AR just came to me by chance. I was attending a programing class when someone talked about MUDs. Having heard about it, I asked him to show me. He refused, stating my life would be ruined.

As I had before played Dungeons and Dragon-like games, this answer did not sit well with me, and eventually another showed me how it was done. So I downloaded a mud client and scrolled the list of potential MUDs to play and Abandoned Realms came high on the list.